Spider-Man, MBTI, And What Would Happen to Me During the Apocalypse.

One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight….

Wow. That is a long title.

I am slightly fascinated by personality types. I took a test a while back and its accuracy freaked me out. Thanks to that test I’ve realized a bunch about myself that I’ve never considered.

Many of my writing buddies over on the KP (Kingdom Pen) forum like the MBTI (Myer-Briggs Type Indicator) stuff too, so they encourage my obsession.

I’ve reached a point where I not only want to read about my personality, but I now want other people to take the test. One long car ride to my grandpa’s house I made my mother take it, then proceeded to look up famous characters with the same personality. It wasn’t long before I was looking for characters with my personality.

I really enjoyed it. I think I drove my family crazy.

I had such a fun time discovering characters with my personality that I decided to write a blog post about it and see if you guys agree with the results.

I also strangely enjoyed looking up personality stuff on Pinterest, which is where the apocalypse part comes in later.

My Type:

According to the test, I’m an INFP. This personality is called a Mediator, though I prefer to call myself a Dreamer. The letters mean I’m Introverted, Intuitive, a Feeler, and a Perceiver.

This all adds up to: I’m more focused on what could be than what is (so I’m a daydreamer), I think the best of people, I’m laid back and creative, and often put people’s feelings over logic and winning arguments. As the title Mediator implies, I tend to be more of a peace-maker and don’t thrive off conflict.

If you want to know what the letters mean in more detail (and accuracy), there’s this great KP article (yes, second Kingdom Pen reference, I know) that breaks down what the letters mean in the context of creating characters.

Anyway, that’s me. A creative, scatterbrained, introverted dreamer who wants a dragon.

I asked almighty Google for some help finding fictional kindred spirits. Here’s what I found:

Spider-Man

The Amazing #SpiderMan 2:
Source:https://www.yahoo.com/movies/photos/the-amazing-spider-man-2-slideshow/

I was overjoyed that this guy has my personality. He’s one of my favorite characters in the Marvel universe. Also, while we’re on the topic, anyone else looking forward to Spider-Man: Homecoming?

What we have in common: I love computers and geeky stuff.

What we don’t have in common: I hate spiders.

Quicksilver

Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver: Exclusive 'Avengers: Age of Ultron' Posters!:
Source:https://www.yahoo.com/movies/scarlet-witch-and-quicksilver-exclusive-113517594292.html

I also love this guy, though I wish his time in the Marvel universe was a little longer *tears*.

What we have in common: An awesome sister who is insanely scary when she decides to fight (yes I’m talking about Hannah, the girl from my April Somethings post. She’s scary).

What we don’t have in common: I’m not fast. Or in shape.

Peggy Carter

"Gentlemen, I’m Agent Carter. I supervise all operations of this division." - Peggy Carter in Captain America:

Source:http://capsicle107.tumblr.com/post/80643698453/gentlemen-im-agent-carter-i-supervise-all

“Agent” has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

What we have in common: We both own red dresses and are strong independent women. *cough* Well, that last part might be a bit of a stretch for me.

What we don’t have in common: I can’t do makeup or hair as well as her at home, let alone on the battlefield. I also don’t have a super soldier as a boyfriend.

Alright, Done with Marvel. Now who’s like me in Middle Earth? Drumroll please….

Frodo

 

'oh sam..' :') i love how you can tell what he's saying, just by his face.:
Source:http://www.polyvore.com/lord_rings_02/collection?id=2946295

I was more surprised Frodo was an INFP, but  looking back at LOTRs it makes sense.  Would I take the ring to Mordor? As long as my previously referenced ninja sister came with me.

Well, maybe not. I wouldn’t want her to get hurt. Perhaps I’d go alone.

I’m seeing more similarities with Frodo than I first thought.

What we have in common: Our love for the Shire and our black hair.

What we don’t have in common: I’m not short. At all. I also don’t have wickedly awesome blue eyes.

Now for Disney…

Bell

Beauty and the Beast 1991/2017 :
Source:https://www.instagram.com/disney_fan656/

See that book in her hand? Yep that would be me. I would also be the town weirdo, though people wouldn’t know because I’m too introverted to show it in public. Most of the time.

Ok part of the time.

What we have in common: We both have our heads in the clouds. Or books, though she probably reads more than I do. We also tend to befriend anyone and everyone (except proud jerk faces).

What we don’t have in common: I don’t sound beautiful when I sing in the morning

Since I was listening to The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe soundtrack while writing this, I thought I’d see what character I match up with in Narnia.

Lucy

Isis Mussenden | Costume Designer | Film/Television: The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian:
Source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/390194755195620369/

The moment I thought of the Narnia, I thought of Lucy. And I was right! Turns out she’s pegged as an INFP.

What we have in common: We both discover worlds no one has ever heard about or seen. She finds hers in a wardrobe. I find mine in my mind. Also, we have a scary sister who fights.

What we don’t have in common: I have no brothers.

I’m pretty proud to belong in the same group as all these beloved characters. Do you guys think they’re all INFPs, or is Google lying to me?

Now about the Apocalypse:

I was looking up personality stuff on Pinterest and found it quite entertaining to read how the different types are predicted to do in certain situations. I found some of them accurate, insulting, and hilarious all at the same time. Here is my favorite:

In the Apocalypse

(The INFP is the 9th one down)

bbba42d12bb31a42355eb6582beda7ce

If you can’t read the picture, here’s what is says:

“INFP: trips over and dies without it even being the apocalypse’s fault, it was just those stairs, they could swear the[y] never saw them before that moment.”

*Wipes away tear* I’ve never seen something so true in all my life. It’s insulting, but that’s probably what would happen to me.

Have fun surviving the apocalypse without me!

Gabrielle the INFP (A.K.A. The Great Rising Puzzlement)

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Spider-Man, MBTI, And What Would Happen to Me During the Apocalypse.

  1. Kudos for getting to be FRODO…! This world is so unfair.

    And that thing from pinterest…oh my goodness… Yes, INFPs probably would kill themselves by tripping. If they haven’t already. XD And the INTJ one… “Thank God for the apocalypse.” Yup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The world is unfair? I’m predicted to die BEFORE the apocalypse! By tripping down stairs! 😦 😉 Well, Frodo made it to Mordor. Perhaps I still have a chance, despite what Pinterest says. 🙂 I will not let the stairs take me!
      Are you an INTJ? I feel like I should know this already.

      Like

Leave a Reply

